Nice photo at Maroubra

Hi guys, I wasn’t sure where to post this picture but, thought it would be ok here. I took this one today. Thought I would share it with you. Any comments most welcomed.

Cheers,

Nice melon grab by Kel. I was there at lunch hour with Mal and Mal. I missed him. Kels rocks.

Saw Kel today, he stuffed his knee up (shortly after that shot) and is out healing for a while.Great Photo “Guest” . are you a photographer for Slam? Please do 3 things for me. get a logon with Charliedontskate and come to one of the MAS*H skates and give Kel a published photo in Slam

Must say its a ripping photo!

agreed, great photo…more please!

Mosu101, thanks for the comments. I’m a Freelance Photographer and I’m trying to get some photos into Slam and some other Mags. Currently, they want some ‘Old School’ skaters so I might hang around between Maroubra and Bondi for the next few months.

Anyway, here is a photo of Mal. I’ve given him these so I hope he got them.

Cheers for now - Enjoy,

you’re kidding that your a professional, right?
first shot lacks contrast etc
secound shot is too busy and centred

in fact both shots are centred
and your reliance on photoshop is obvious
sorry mosu101 but snap shots and photos are different things

“Guest”,

It might be nice if you could provide constructive comments about the framing and lighting - as you obviously have strong opinions (and probably some skills in this area). Anyone interested in firing off a few frames and then posting them here - and then asking for comments - should get a fair reply.

Your points about framing are a fair call (in my humble opinion). Giving the shot some more “tension” by showing a bit more of the bowl (position the skater about 2/3rds of the way up and a third of the way in (on the relavent side) could help: The old rule of thirds in framing is a good place to start.

That said, I reckon the shots are cool - keep 'em coming!

Cheers
Chuck

“guest” have ya had your coffee for the morning?