surry hills guy wants some one to sk8 with

Hi, just a 52 yr old guy back on deck after a break of 27yrs, looking for anyone in local area( surry Hills)

52, retired and want to skate. Great to hear. So you’ve been back on deck for long. Before you know it you’ll be hooked. Come on down to Dulwich Hill skatepark on sunday morning for a roll around.

Good to see!
Come down to Riverwood tomorrow night for a bit of a look.

Also Bondi on Saturday mornings - from sun up onwards (you have to get there EARLY to beat the seething crowds of grommets that start showing up after about 9am!).

Welcome dragon999 - as Scott said, come to Dulwich Hill 8am ‘on any sunday’ for a roll with the MAS*H crew!

One of the guys lives Surry Hills - Karvin Kiwi?

:slight_smile: thanks for the welcome, been back riding for the last 2 years.Dont know iff it was midlife crisis but when I turned 50 it was either a new fuck, a sports car or a skate board :laughing: Broke my ankle 3 weeks after i started riding again but jumped back on as soon as I could walk again. Been riding mostly street or Moore Park. Dont know if I am ready to do parks yet, feel as If I am still on training wheels :blush: and still learning to compensate and regain flexibality in the ankle.

Aaaaah come on out and get amongst it! Get yourself pads, helmet and wrist guards and come for a roll - we don’t give a toss how good bad or indifferent you are, its all about having a laugh, and besides we all suck at some stage (heck I still suck now!).

turn the other way!!! :smiley:

frontside… frontside!!!

I’m working on it alright!!!

Good on you Dragon , looking forward to having roll with you, I still have so much to master but thats the fun bit, the boys have taught me that its about fun and lerning at you own pace. :smiley: